Skip to content

Making Mondays : Riddari

January 14, 2013

Making Mondays is a blog meme by The Yarn Yard, what have you been making?

Just to prove that I do other things besides buy yarn here is what I’ve been making lately. Making Mondays This is my husband’s Lopi jumper, Riddari, knit with traditional Icelandic Lett Lopi yarn.  I love rustic yarns and this is definitely rustic, but will keep him warm when winter decides to show its face.  The pattern is very straight forward but there are some tricky bits on the yoke where you have to wrestle with three colours in one row, I’m hoping blocking will hide my inconsistencies.  I do love the colours but it was a bit of a slog getting through the body.  With any luck I will finish the yoke tonight and I can cast on some mitts with my Small Skein Society yarn.

I bought my Lett Lopi at Carreg Yarns where you can buy other Icelandic yarns.

From → Knitting Up

2 Comments
  1. Oh, I like that green pop. Also, I totally wouldn’t judge you if you didn’t do anything else besides buy yarn. 😀

  2. tfaswift permalink

    Oh my goodness, it’s so, so, so gorgeous.

Leave a comment